District » Bond 2023 » Voting Information

Voting Information

Your Voice, Your Choice! Early Voting: April 24 - May 2, Election Day: Saturday, May 6
Comal ISD residents will have the opportunity to vote on the bond propositions during Early Voting, April 24 – May 2 or on Election Day, Saturday, May 6.
Election Day: Saturday, May 6 | 7AM to 7PM
Bexar County Polling Times:
7:00AM - 7:00PM
  • Encino Branch Library, 2515 East Evans Rd.
  • Indian Springs Elementary, 25751 Wilderness Oak
  • Kinder Ranch Elementary, 2035 Kinder Pkwy.
  • Parman Library at Stone Oak, 20735 Wilderness Oak
  • Specht Elementary, 25815 Overlook Pkwy.
Find your more polling locations HERE
Comal, Guadalupe, Hays, and Kendall Counties:
7:00AM - 7:00PM 
  • New Braunfels City Hall, 550 Landa St., New Braunfels, TX 78130
  • Mammen Family Public Library, 131 Bulverde Crossing, Bulverde, Tx 78163
  • Tye Preston Memorial Library, 16311 South Access Rd., Canyon Lake, Tx 78133
  • Oak Run Middle School, 415 Oak Run Point, New Braunfels, Tx 78132
  • Startzville Elementary School, 42111 FM 3159, Canyon Lake, Tx 78133
  • Emergency Services District No. 4 Fire Station 4, 215 Rebecca Creek Rd., Canyon Lake 78133
  • County Line Elementary School, 1200 County Line Rd., New Braunfels, Tx 78130
  • Cibolo Creek Community Church, 30395 Ralph Fair Rd., Boerne, Tx 78015
  • NBISD Transportation Building, 2621 Klein Way, New Braunfels, Tx 78130
  • Christ Our King Anglican Church, 115 Kings Way, New Braunfels, Tx 78132
  • Comal County Offices, Bulverde Annex, 30470 Cougar Bend, Bulverde, Tx 78163
  • Garden Ridge City Hall, 9400 Municipal Parkway, Garden Ridge, Tx 78266
  • Bulverde/Spring Branch Fire & EMS @Johnson Ranch, 30475 Johnson Way, Bulverde, Tx 78163
  • Westside Community Center, 2932 S. IH 35, New Braunfels, Tx 78130
  • Columbus Club Hall, 111 Landa St., New Braunfels, Tx 78130
  • New Braunfels Library, 700 E. Common, New Braunfels, Tx 78130
  • Comal County Offices, Goodwin Annex, 1297 Church Hill, New Braunfels, Tx 78130
  • New Braunfels Christian Church, 734 N. Loop 337, New Braunfels, Tx 78130
  • Eden Hill Town Hall, 631 Lakeview Blvd, New Braunfels, Tx 78130
  • St Francis by the Lake Episcopal Church, 121 Spring Mountain Dr., Canyon Lake, Tx 78133
  • North Shore United Methodist Church, 23880 N. Cranes Mill Rd., Canyon Lake, Tx 78133
  • Gruene Methodist Church, 2629 E. Common St., New Braunfels, Tx 78130
  • Rebecca Creek Baptist Church, 11755 Hwy 281 N., Spring Branch, Tx 78070
  • Hoffmann Lane Elementary School, 4600 FM 306, New Braunfels, Tx 78132


Find more information HERE
Are You Registered to Vote? 

Check your voting status. If you’re not already registered to vote, learn how easy it is to register.  

How to Vote 

When you arrive at a polling place, you will be asked to present an acceptable form of photo identification.  Learn more.   

Voting by Mail
To be eligible to vote by mail in Texas, you must meet at least one of the four requirements:

  1. 65 years of age or old
  2. Sick or disabled
  3. Expected Absence from the County* (Must be absent during the entire early voting period, Election Day, AND provide an out-of-county address where your ballot can be mailed, AND include dates you can receive mail at the out-of-county address.)
  4. Confined in jail, but otherwise eligible to vote

*Voters who are absent from the county because they are active duty military or because they reside overseas should complete a Federal Post Card Application. 

All Ballot by Mail Applications EXPIRE each year on December 31st. You must reapply after January 1st to continue to receive mail-in ballots.

If you qualify, you must submit an Application for Ballot by Mail to the appropriate county elections department at least 11 days before Election Day, which is Tuesday, April 25.

Your marked ballot must be received by the county elections office by 7pm on May 6 unless you’re mailing it from outside of the United States. 

To request a mail-in ballot, fill out this form and mail it to your county elections administrator no later than April 25, 2023. 


County Clerk

Bobbie Koepp

396 N. Seguin Ave.
New Braunfels, TX 78130

Or by email at [email protected] 


Elections Administrator

Jacque Callanen

1103 S. Frio
Ste. 100
San Antonio, TX 78207

Or by email at [email protected] 


Elections Administrator

Jennifer Anderson

712 South Stagecoach Trail
Ste. 1012
San Marcos, TX 78666

Or by email at [email protected] 


Elections Administrator

Lisa Hayes

215 S. Milam
Seguin, TX 78155

P.O. Box 1346, Seguin 78156-1346

Or by email at [email protected] 


Elections Administrator

Staci L. Decker

221 Fawn Valley Drive
Suite 100
Boerne, TX 78006

Or by email at [email protected]

NOTICE:  If you are submitting your application for ballot by mail (ABBM) by fax or email, the original, hard copy of the application MUST be mailed and received by the early voting clerk no later than the 4th business day after it was originally submitted.