Departments » Safety & Security » School Resource Officers

School Resource Officers

Comal ISD benefits from a strong and committed partnership with the Comal County Sherriff’s Office and other local and state law enforcement agencies to provide school resource officers (SROs), traffic control and other law enforcement services as needed. Officers working in our schools not only ensure the safety and security throughout the school day, but also work to build relationships and serve as mentors to our students, many engaging in clubs and other programs.

 

Community Resource Team Sergeant:

Sgt. Rick Cardenas (soarcs@co.comal.tx.us)

 

Community Resource Team Corporal:

Cpl. John Montanez (montaj@co.comal.tx.us)

 

Crime Prevention Officer:

Dept. Herman Medina (medinh@co.comal.tx.us)

 

Crime Prevention Technician:

Jakob Willmann (willmj@co.comal.tx.us)

 

D.A.R.E. Officers:

Deputy Fierre Johnson (johnsf@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Roxie Haik (haikr@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Shawn Trevino (trevis@co.comal.tx.us)

 

School Resource Officers:

Deputy Chris Roberts (roberc@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Robert Martinez (martinr@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Arlene Patterson (pattea@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Jesus Puente (puentj@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Juan Guerrero (soajag@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Danny Valenzuela (soadcv@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Robert Manley (manler@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy AJ Ornelas (ornela@co.comal.tx.us

Deputy Henry Aguirre (aguirh@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Julio Bustos (bustosj@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Thomas Longoria (longot@co.comal.tx.us)

Officer Rome Borrego (rborrego@bulverdetx.gov)

Officer Alvaro Serna (aserna@bluverdetx.gov

Deputy Armando Munoz (amunoz@bexar.org)

Deputy David Williams (david.williams@bexar.org)

 

Visit the Comal County Sheriff's Office Community Resource Team webpage for more information