School Resource Officers

Comal ISD benefits from a strong and committed partnership with the Comal County Sherriff’s Office, Bexar County Precinct 3, Bulverde Police Department, and other local and state law enforcement agencies to provide school resource officers (SROs), traffic control and other law enforcement services as needed. Officers working in our schools not only ensure the safety and security throughout the school day, but also work to build relationships and serve as mentors to our students, many engaging in clubs and other programs.

 

Community Resource Team Sergeant:

Sgt. Rick Cardenas (soarcs@co.comal.tx.us)

 

Community Resource Team Corporal:

Cpl. John Montanez (montaj@co.comal.tx.us)

 

Crime Prevention Officer:

Dept. Herman Medina (medinh@co.comal.tx.us)

 

Crime Prevention Technician:

Jakob Willmann (willmj@co.comal.tx.us)

 

D.A.R.E. Officers:

Deputy Fierre Johnson (johnsf@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Shawn Trevino (trevis@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Robert Manley (manler@co.comal.tx.us)

Officer Mike Shaddock (mshaddock@bulverdetx.gov)

 

School Resource Officers:

Deputy Chris Roberts (roberc@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Robert Martinez (martinr@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Arthur Williams (willia@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Jesus Puente (puentj@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Juan Guerrero (soajag@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Danny Valenzuela (soadcv@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy AJ Ornelas (ornela@co.comal.tx.us

Deputy Henry Aguirre (aguirh@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Julio Bustos (bustosj@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy Thomas Longoria (longot@co.comal.tx.us)

Deputy David Williams (willid@co.comal.tx.us)

Officer Alvaro Serna (aserna@bulverdetx.gov

Officer Randy Johnson (rjohnson@bulverdetx.gov)

Deputy Jonathan Hardcastle (jonathan.hardcastle@bexar.org)

Deputy Ariel Castillo (ariel.castillo@bexar.org)

 

Visit the Comal County Sheriff's Office Community Resource Team webpage for more information